Yamanote Atelier – Japanese Bakery

Yamanote Atelier is a unique bakery using a perfect fusion of Western baking and Japanese ingredients to create something very special. Marketed as ‘The UAE’s First Japanese Bakery’ this was one place I couldn’t wait to try out … So this weekend we did just that!

11

12

We visited the store located in the Wasl Square Complex in Dubai and from the minute I was able to get a peek through one of the windows I couldn’t wait to get inside. The beautiful displays of cakes, pastries and sandwiches made choosing just one treat a nightmare… so we had to share! The staff are very friendly and more than happy to help you choose between the delicious pastries.

13
The store is beautifully decorated and has a unique bakery feel to it. One of the things I liked the most was how all of the bakery items are displayed as you walk in the store rather than behind a counter. You can choose exactly which item you want using the tongs and putting it on your tray before taking it to the counter…This means no awkward pointing on a glass cabinet trying to describe the location of the pastry you feel gives you the best value for money!

14
15
16
17
18
20
21
24
25
26
They have a great selection of hot and cold beverages, many made with a Japanese twist!

111
We got a Ying Yang Mocha – Espresso smothered in chocolate sauce for a delicious twist!

112
And a normal cappuccino (original I know)

113
We both got an egg and turkey muffin to start (It was our breakfast)

1111

We then shared a chocolate, raspberry and almond croissant – this was delicious warmed up.

1112
Finally, we couldn’t visit the Yamanote Atelier bakery without getting the famous Yamanote Croissant! This is made with a cream cheese filling and custard cream at the bottom. It is their best seller and I can see why … this was one thing I didn’t want to share!

l
la
lau
laur
laura
They had a large selection of gift boxes filled with Japanese treats!

The staff were constantly bringing out freshly baked items from the kitchen and stocking up the baskets. I left feeling like I hadn’t even nearly tried enough of what they had to offer.

There is now a second store in the Dubai Mall which I am definitely going to check out!

Visit Yamanote Atelier’s website to see their full menu – they also deliver in the UAE which is awesome! http://www.yamanoteatelier.com

Laura x

Follow my adventures:

Facebooklauraloutravels
Twitter@lauralou_x
InstagramLaura Lou Travels
YouTubeLaura Lou

One thought on “Yamanote Atelier – Japanese Bakery

  1. foreverfernweh1 says:

    I love Japanese bakeries so so much. I know they will be the top of my “things I miss most” list when leaving. All those items pictured are very common in the bakeries here and they are all scrumptious!

    Like

Leave a comment